News: Who will be the next Chai Klang?

I’m talking about the famous pipe-smokin’ heart-throb pra’ek character in the legendary Ban Sai Thong. A few hours ago, I watched “Pong” Nawat Kulrattanarak‘s interview that he’s been approached with the role but he’s busy blah blah blah. Was gonna go into what was said, but our good friend Lyn has got that part covered with Pong Nawat has been tapped to do ‘Ban Sai Thong’. There’s so many pra’ek back and forth. “Om” Akapan Namart, then Pong, Pong versus Om, to Om busy so Pong, then Pong busy but clearing up…okay okay, just tell me when it’s confirmed. I’ll be diving into the cast flip-flops of Ban Sai Thong 2012.

This will the third Ban Sai Tong remake. I’m too young to have seen the original with “Tua” Saranyu Wongkrajarng nor have I sat down and watch “Num” Sornram Theppitak‘s 2000 version. I’ve seen bits of it and know enough about it to know I don’t like it, but I didn’t know it was a novel [a two-part novel actually] called Ban Sai Thong/Potjaman Sawawong. I not a fan, so I’m not shy to be mean.

Don’t ask me how two years ago, fans knew that Ch7 was going to remake Ban Sai Thong. First rumored couple was now-awkward-ex-couple “Weir” Sukollawat Kanarot and “Pancake” Khemanit Jamikorn in early November ’08. Then there was some Pancake smashing that she’s not suitable [not primly proper and ‘Thai enough’ I suppose]. Who cares? She landed Tawee Pope at the some level of legendary. Then a TV Pool article followed closely behind to speculate Weir and “Kwan” Usamanee Vatayanun. Finally in the last two month, the activity spectrometer hiked when Ban Sai Thong Thai Wiki cast listed “Om” Akapan Namart”, “Min” Peechaya Wattanamontree,  and “Tangmo” Pataratida   Patcharawirapong with confirmation that DaraVDO is behind the remake. Then Om is off the boat with it being Weir and Min. In the mist of this, a Pantip poll was made, and “Pong” Nawat Kulrattanarak triumphed. Plus, Om still has to finished filming Rak Ork Akard. This must be the trigger to DaraVDO approaching Pong. So the pra’ek role deviated to Pong with Min. Finally, some solidarity. Thai Wiki changed the cast to Pong and Min, with Mo as Chai Klang’s crazy sister Ying Lek. A TV Inisde and TV Pool article published the same unconfirmed cast.

On Min’s side: In a recent interview, Min said that she had been contacted for the role but hasn’t accepted yet. But she accepted Pin Anong with “New” Wongsakorn Poramathakorn and the opening ceremony will be soon. Lucky Min. She’s the only nang’ek candidate, so she is pretty much confirmed. Siamdara reports Om and Pong for the Chai Klang race. And then this interview with Pong: He’s busy with two-three Exact lakorns, but doesn’t want to refuse because he’s interest. So, he’s clearing up this schedule.

Godninja: Does that add up to saying you’re clearing for Ban Sai Thong? Daras and their talking in riddles. You know what’s my thought on this? I vote for Om. No earth-shaking reason. I just like him more. Both are eye candies, but we won’t be seeing any of their abs as Chai Klang anyway. In my book, acting skill is no qualification for Ban Sai Thong. Because from what I saw from Num, all you have to do is stay stiff, have one facial expression, and sip a pipe. Two of three which Om did so well on in Tawee Pope. He’s not too young. Both Saranyu and Num took the role in their 20s even though the character should be older. Beware you Pong rooters. I haven’t seen Pong as a wussy. Don’t think he has ever had such a role. He had always been macho macho, and Chai Klang will challenge that image. I’m not sure I can mentally handle that. But at the same time with Pong, it’ll be a new pairing and a new character. That ends my rant.

Post Pic credit to siamdara

About godninja

I like being a mystery, but my writing reflects me.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to News: Who will be the next Chai Klang?

  1. mai says:

    no i say none of then upset weir. i want or wish weir could be the one plays as chai klang.

  2. Noondao says:

    I say they r both cute but WAY TOo dark for chai glan!!!! In the lakorn chai is a proper guy! Pong is a play not n on is just too dark like pong. They need a new pa’ek fir sure . Like pope!!! Or even??? Some1 eles

  3. jasmine says:

    i want tik!!!!!! and Aff!!!!!

  4. LKFAN says:

    Haha. The real acting comes from Potjaman.

  5. fun says:

    I say none of Ch5 or 7 pra eks will do!!!

  6. Sarin Sem says:

    I would vote for Pong.I have seen first version of Ban Sai Thong with Saranyu Wongkrajarng 20 years ago.The drama have made me in love with Thai’s drama sine then. Pong is reminded me of Saranyu, is the perfectible for Chai Klang.

  7. Teve says:

    I vote fo min and om. There look good together. Min and om should get this role.

  8. Sue says:

    I want min and om get the role baan sau tong min and I’m very good together.

  9. looksy says:

    Love reading your posts. Yes, most are unaware that a lot of these classic lakorns are adapted from popular Thai novels. Hits such as Luerd Kattiya, Koo Gum, & Tawee Pope are all classic Thai novels and are actually all written by the same author. This is the same author who wrote Pong’s previous lakorn Kha Khong Khon.

    • godninja says:

      wow, i didn’t know kkk was a novel. i’ve always wanted to learn reading/writing thai just to read thai gossip news and novels…but then ordering these novel are pretty expensive.

      • :) says:

        I find it that I am MORE intreasted in Thai gossip than American gossip such as Kim Kardashion( if that how u spill her last name). But what I LOVE more is that America tell you exactly what’s happening if they are taking a certain movie roll and comfirming it. Not like with Bansaithong where we are still unsure till now.

  10. yaso says:

    I vote for Om too! It’ll just ruin Pong’s image, and frankly ruin Chai Klang’s too! 😛 JK No Om and Min have good chemistry…Pong just stick to the manly roles!

Join the Juiciness

