I’m Leaving LG To Go Chase My Dream

Dear friends,

I must go. I must go chase my dream now. I’ve thought and thought and thought again. I’ve always wanted to be a writer in all sense: a novelist, a screenwriter, a columnist, a journalist, a blogger, a songwriter, a researcher, and ultimately, I just want to be a storyteller. The more I am disappointed with my college experience, the more I’m aspired to pursue my wild dream. To chase it is sacrificing everything. Have you ever been so confident that you can do something but the world was up against you? For once, can I be that one in a million? This summer, I’m going to embark on a mission to write a novel. Though you’ll never know if I make it, it doesn’t matter. Know that at this time and this place, we had a good time.

Rak Mak Mak Love You Lots,

Godninja

P.S. I’m canceling all my affiliations, except LG and my YouTube to store my posts and videos. I am glad that there will be these artifacts to that I was once godninja. I’m planning to finish Mam Gam Dang and tie all my loose ends by the end of May. I’ll give you the details later…and we can cry later too.

About godninja

I like being a mystery, but my writing reflects me.
This entry was posted in Announcies. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to I’m Leaving LG To Go Chase My Dream

  1. Anonymous says:

    …I’ve just discovered this blog and I’m devastated that it is no longer active. However, I am glad to hear that you will leave this behind to chase after a dream. It is a beautiful thing! Good luck!

  2. aikoden says:

    OMG GODNINJA!!
    I’ve been MIA that I didn’t even know you’re leaving/ or already left :( boohoo.. But, I wish you the best in everything you do :) Shoot for the moon, so that you can land upon the stars! Go chase your dreams <3

  3. skyla says:

    its sad and also happy to hear you’re retiring. sad because i just started following your blog not while ago and love reading your comments and etc. happy that you’re retiring to chase your dream. i totally understand when you said, your so confident at one thing but the whole world against it. it once happen to me. my was not the whole world, just the two people i care and love. of course i end up chasing my dream. during the time i was stressed, wanting to give up or didn’t receive any support. more or less, you’ll face some problem in your near future. giving up is easy; keep on going is hard. i, someone out of nowhere cherish and mentally support you.

    ps, i wish you the best from the bottom of my heart.
    pss. go go go.. you will not regret even if it wont work out in the future.

  4. Ruk1 says:

    I believe u will accomplish ur dreams!!!
    Go fetch ur dreams….. U r what u r good at :D!!! Wish u the best luck :)!!!!

  5. Mikka says:

    My dear Godninja… Go chase your dream!
    You want to be a storyteller? That’s wonderful! I just become one.. Maybe the first one in my city, maybe the first one in my country… I mean, a true storyteller. Just telling stories to people, in a caffeteria… Stories about love and hate, life and death, legends from all over the world…
    “Have you ever been so confident that you can do something but the world was up against you? ”
    Yes, I did in, and not just once.
    You know, I am 47 years old ad this dream chased me for more than 20 years… I did not recognize it… but I went against all: my family, my friends, even “the system”… I was jobless, I was “well paid”… But nothing could give me joy, except following my heart…
    I tell stories to kinds and adults… There is the magic here: you call the story and when the story comes, yo let her speak… you are no more, just the Spirit speaking, singing, moving and dancing through you… And the ones listening are just there, living in a dream… And having answers to their problems and their questions, receiving the gift of peace, joy, laughter, understanding…
    Your dream is a great one, a magic one! It will bring joy to everyone… And the JOY is a rare and precious gift.
    Follow your dream and be blessed!

  6. Tuyah says:

    Thank you so much for all your hard work. I enjoyed every single post in your blog although I never commented. I’m unfortunately more the quiet type of person. I will miss you and your blog badly. Keep dreaming and keep chasing your dreams, I am sure you will be successful. I wish you all the best.
    And if you once finished your novel tell us. You already have a fan base who will happily read your novel. Good luck :)

  7. Fia says:

    To my dearest Godninja- It is a sad day to hear that you are ending a much loved lakorn blog- LakornGods. I rejoice with you in your next endeavor and I wish you all the best- hoping that success and triumph will only follow. It has been such a pleasure to read your thoughts, recaps and much appreciated heads up regarding the world of lakorn in English. I will certainly miss your contributions but most importantly, I will miss your voice- the flavor, humor and remarks you put into your writing. I sure hope you won’t disappear completely and we are able to see your work again. You are loved and appreciated. -Fia.

  8. Anonymous says:

    oh, you’re leaving. gonna miss u so much. thanks so much for all your efforts in makin LG such a great site.

    And good luck in writing your first novel. i, myself is a novelist (had published one and the second one is coming soon). the path of being a writer is not that easy, but i’m sure you gonna be just fine. you, being you…i believe you will make it! good luck again, darling..=)

  9. djl says:

    Thank you so much. I dont say it enough when i’m reading your posts, but the dedication you put into your youtube and blog has been really appreciated! I’ll miss reading your stuff. Hopefully someday we will be hearing some updates of where you are in life and about your journey to chasing your dreams!!! Please do tell us!! Sending you countless amount of love and support!!!

  10. myya says:

    Wao… I come to this we sometimes..rarely commenting. But reading your words about pursuing your dream is just so…warm…

    we might not know each other but still wish you luck with whatever you do… and be patience…

  11. fifi says:

    Your dream is to write a Book? Strangely, I’d always seen you as writing your own screen plays for Lakorns, hopefully with less hair pulling, more maturity and real tension between the leads, with really well-thought out climactic points and endings…well, sorry to see you go, but television has lost a potential best selling Lakorn!

  12. yeezong says:

    awww ! I just learned of this website, and now you’re leaving? . It’s sad to hear that, but I loved reading your FF:KIdnap My heart story! In any case, I would want to read your novel if it comes out.

  13. lilithao says:

    Thank You for everything! I hope that you still be able to come back after your great adventure as a writer. Best of luck in chasing your dream, accomplish all that you can. I support you!

  14. Thong says:

    Good Luck and i wish you all the best…i hope you get your one in a millions chance and when you do im sure you will already have a few fans of your waiting to read your novel…anyways i was wondering can i to find out if my guess from the request was right or wrong before you leave?…….if you want when ever you get done writing your novel let me know and ill be happy to read it…..

  15. Angela says:

    Good luck Godninja!!! You will surely be missed! Thanks so much for sharing the Thai dramas/world with us. Your work is much appreciated. Please keep us updated on your novel. I would love to read it. Will be first in line to buy it! You have my support all the way. You are truly a writer to me!!!

  16. chere says:

    Good luck girl. Sometimes you gotta fight for what you want, and if writing is what you love, then just go for it!

  17. Anonymous says:

    I love reading your posts. I’ve been a big fan of your’s as well. Thank you for everything that you have done! Best of luck in all of your endeavors (not that you really need it because you are very talented). You will truly be missed!

  18. suzsuz says:

    is this the end of lakorngods’ blog?? whatever it is, i wish all the best..chok di ka………….thank you for all your posts….and thank you for subbing mam gam dang.. i fell in love with matt and chakrit there!! :D thank you for sharing with us, the joy of thai ET and lakorns..god ninja, u will be sorely missed

  19. R. Tan says:

    Thanks for all of your work. I hope you’re still going to be around in other blogs commenting and such – I love your comments! Anyways, I wish you the best of luck in anything; it is sometime hard to find what you wanna do – shoot, I’m graduating college in 5 weeks and I have ZERO plans.. ahahaha. Thus, I wish you’ll find your aspiration soon, and, hopefully, in the future you will return to blogging of any sort b/c they’re such a joy to read.

  20. sarahadlina says:

    Awww.. :’(
    I’m so gonna miss u so much! In fact all of us will miss u. I’m a fan of LG n I love ur work. Haha. Im addicted to the fan faction Kidnap My Heart which u wrote about.. :)
    Truly enjoyed it.
    So if u have a book that’s out, be sure to tell me… ;) I’ll buy it.
    As much as I wanna beg u to continue ur work, I know u need to chase ur dreams n I really wish u all e best in ur career.
    Keep shining Superstar! :) Chob dee na!! :)
    Hope to hear from u soon…

  21. cyaj says:

    Thank you for so much you have given us readers. Keep your dream big and wish you the best of luck. As we grow older I think it is harder to find ourself. I don’t blame you, I been trying to find myself for a year now. College can break some of us. We will miss you. I am looking forward to read some of your future work. Again, thank you so much.

  22. godninja says:

    ya, i’m not leaving quietly. i want to do all i can before i go. i’m not planning to make any more of the usual posts. i want to leave you with some posts of my thoughts on Thai ET and i will share my honesty and a wrapup of LG. i’m in a process of gradually cancelling accounts and reediting my past posts. and i’ve changed the theme back to my first one. i’ve been debating a long time but this is the final decision. i didn’t know how i was going to break this to you. i wanted to announce this today to give you a 4 week warning. if you ever wanted to say anything, this is the chance because when june comes, i’ll be gone.

Join the Juiciness

